ECNL competition consists of both conference competition and National Event competition. Conference competition typically takes place outside the high school season, allowing players to participate, providing regional competition for member clubs to compete against one another. The ECNL Girls is split into nine (9) conferences across the country: Mid-Atlantic, Midwest, New England, North Atlantic, Northwest, Ohio Valley, Southeast, Southwest and the Texas.

In addition, there are six (6) ECNL National Events that provide cross-conference competition, and an opportunity to be seen by college scouts.  The 2020-21 ECNL National Event Series includes the following events:

  • ECNL Arizona Fall
  • ECNL South Carolina
  • ECNL Florida
  • ECNL Texas
  • ECNL Arizona Spring
  • ECNL New Jersey