2015-16 ECNL Season in Review

ECNL_Logo_final_colorRICHMOND, VA (July 11, 2016) – The ECNL Overall Club Championship is the most coveted award in the ECNL, as it recognizes consistent competitive excellence across every age group in the club. Previous winners of the ECNL Overall Club Championship have been Michigan Hawks (MI) (2015), PDA (NJ) (2013, 2014), Slammers FC (CA) (2012), and Eclipse Select (IL) (2011). The 2015-16 season brings back a previous winner of the award, which shows the consistency of this club’s high level of play.  Congratulations to the 2016 ECNL Overall Club Champion, Slammers FC!

Slammers FC is one of the top member clubs in the league, and consistently sends teams to the ECNL National Finals, producing players for the youth and full national teams. This year was no different. The ECNL U18 team finished first in the Southwest Conference, while the ECNL U15 and ECNL U16 teams finished second in conference play. The Slammers FC ECNL U15, U16 and U17 teams all qualified for the Champion’s League Playoffs, with the ECNL U18 team qualifying for the ECNL Finals.

The Slammers FC ECNL U15 and ECNL U17 teams both advanced to the Final Four in Germantown, MD, where the ECNL U15s were crowned National Champions, becoming back-to-back National Champions having won the U14 ECNL National Championship in the previous season. The ECNL U18 team earned gold in Oceanside, CA, raising the trophy as National Champions.

Below is the Overall Club Top 10 Ranking for the 2015-2016 season.

2016 Overall Club Championship – Top 10

  1. Slammers FC
  2. Michigan Hawks
  3. PDA
  4. FC Stars of Massachusetts
  5. Real Colorado
  6. Crossfire Premier
  7. Eclipse Select SC
  8. West Coast FC
  9. So Cal Blues
  10. Ohio Premier

ECNL Crowns 2016 Champions League National Champions

Congratulations to the teams that won the 2016 ECNL Champions League National Finals! The ECNL Champions League is the most difficult and demanding female youth soccer competition in the world, requiring consistent performance at the highest levels throughout the entire year, against the most competitive teams in the United States. Teams that win the ECNL Champions League have proven over 12 months to be the best teams in American female youth soccer. The ECNL National Finals in Germantown, MD were a tremendous event, made possible through the work and dedication of a tremendous staff and many different partners.

  • U14 – So Cal Blues
  • U15 – Slammers FC
  • U16 – PDA
  • U17 – Michigan Hawks
  • U18 – Slammers FC

The ECNL Final Four in Germantown, MD was a tremendous event, made possible through the work and dedication of a tremendous staff and many different partners.  A special thank you goes out to Maryland SoccerPlex and the Washington Spirit for their support of the 2016 ECNL National Finals!


ABOUT THE ELITE CLUBS NATIONAL LEAGUE: The Elite Clubs National League (ECNL) was founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of female youth soccer players in the United States through: (i) Improving the competitive environment through creation of a true national competitive league; (ii) Improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and (iii) improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs. The ECNL is sanctioned by US Club Soccer and is sponsored by Nike Soccer.

eliteclubsnationalleague.com | Facebook: /theECNL | Twitter: @theECNL